September 10, 2013

  • Testing - Press This

    Women in Glasses: Photo.

    I'm just testing the "Press This" button I found in the tools section.  It seems to work just like "Pin It" button from Pinterest.  It's basically quick and dirty blogging, which is pretty damn neat. If you're on Chrome, you just drag it to your bookmark bar at the top of the screen and it should stick.

    Women with glasses... That's been my kryptonite ever since I was able to understand the concept of time.  Sometimes wearing them doesn't do the trick.  It's not meant for everybody, concerning rockin' my socks.  When it does work, I'm completely malleable.  The same can be said about short hair, but that's just me.

    What's your weakness?

Comments (4)

  • It goes to show that there for every type of style, there's someone who will love it. I don't know if you've ever watched that dumb Millionaire Matchmaker show on Bravo, but the matchmaker almost never accepts redheads into the club and makes the curly girls straighten their (usually beautiful) hair because "men don't like redheads" and "men don't like curly hair." She also makes the short-haired girls get extensions before attending her mixers. I have to laugh because plenty of men like my red, curly hair, and I see lots of pretty, short-haired women with nice boyfriends. And, of course, other men prefer long, straight blonde hair and that's fine. Same goes for body type--there's no "rule." easy to forget these things where I live.) (It'sOn the right woman, short hair or glasses look awesome. I'm not sure what my weakness is regarding men . . .

  • Well, my comment got garbled toward the end and I'm not being allowed to edit or delete.

  • Who am I kidding? My weakness is height. Shorter guys have attracted me, too, but in that case I look more closely for other physical or personality attributes that grab me. If he's tall, I kind of just focus on that. I'm talkative today.

    • Nothing wrong with a little bit of height. I'm 6' 2" and constantly bump my head on things, mostly safety bars on public transportation. There's the occasional ceiling depending on the how high it is from the staircase. I suppose it's better than the alternative (nobody likes getting stepped on).

      Curly hair is awesome. Redheads are even more awesome. I would probably be very depressed if it were just a bunch of blondes on the Earth. Don't get me wrong, I like 'em just as much as the next guy, but I'm an even bigger fan of variety. It's the spice of life, as they say.

      Oh, don't worry a thing about being talkative. That's kind of the point of throwing out an open-ended question. It sparks a conversation and that's something we've been missing these days.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Calendar

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30